Changes between Version 13 and Version 14 of nextcloud


Ignore:
Timestamp:
Nov 27, 2019, 9:28:22 AM (10 days ago)
Author:
Jamie McClelland
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • nextcloud

    v13 v14  
    138138=== Now organize your shares ===
    139139
    140  * You can take the following steps as any user in your organization. However, we recommend creating a special user in the control panel (e.g. yourorg-nextcloud-admin). That way, if you leave the organization, there can be an easy and smooth transition to maintaing your shares and you don't have to worry about shares being deleted if you delete their account.
     140 * You can take the following steps as any user in your organization. However, ''we recommend creating a special user in the control panel (e.g. yourorg-nextcloud-admin).'' That way, if you leave the organization, there can be an easy and smooth transition to maintaing your shares and you don't have to worry about shares being deleted if you delete their account.
    141141 * Login to Nextcloud and click the Circles application (the circle with three dots around it).
    142142 * Create a new circle by filling in a name
    143  * Select the circle type. We recommend creating a "secret" circle. If you choose a closed circle, the people you add will need to confirm membership before they are added to the circle.
     143 * Select the circle type. We recommend creating a "personal" circle. If you choose a closed circle, the people you add will need to confirm membership before they are added to the circle. '''If you choose secret circle, your circle will be hidden, but if someone knows the name, then they can add themselves without admin approval. For this reason we recommend against using secret circles.'''
    144144 * Now create the folders and calendars you want to share. You can assign one or more circles to each share.
    145145 * Any user can create folders and calendars and share them with your circles - however, if that user is ever removed from the control panel, then your shares will go with them. So, creating a dedicated user is a good idea.